Asiabooks.com

YARD, THE

Out of stock

฿350
YARD, THE

YARD, THE

Paperback

฿350

Out of stock

With this product, you earn 14 point(s).

Point details

PAYMENT METHOD

payment01 payment02 payment03
คำที่เกี่ยวข้อง CRIME & MYSTERY FICTION (& MUR

Synopsis: YARD, THE

Fans of "The Interpretation of Murder" and "The Suspicions of Mr. Whicher" will love "The Yard", a gripping crime fiction novel from debut author Alex Grecian, set in atmospheric Victorian London. During the aftermath of the Jack the Ripper case, Scotland Yard's brand new Murder Squad are faced with their most gruesome crime scene yet. "The Yard" will take you into the dark side of Victorian London and offers a fascinating insight into the birth of CSI. A new era of fear is just beginning...1889, London. The legacy of Jack the Ripper has cast a shadow over the city. Victorian London is in the grip of a wave of crime and murder, with its citizens no longer able to trust the police to protect them. The newly formed Murder Squad of Scotland Yard, made up of just twelve detectives, battles in vain against the tide of violence and cruelty. When the body of a Yard detective is found in a suitcase, his lips sewn together and his eyes sewn shut, it becomes clear that not even the police are safe from attack. Has the Ripper returned - or is a new killer at large? Walter Day, the squad's newest recruit, is assigned the case and finds a strange ally in the Yard's first forensic pathologist, Dr Bernard Kingsley. Can they find the murderer before it's too late? Or is London at the mercy of a serial killer even deadlier than Jack the Ripper?

Product Details

ISBN 9780718159672
Weight 0.327
Publisher PENGUIN GROUP (UK)
Book Size (cm.) 110x180x32
Dimension Width(กว้าง)(CM) 12.96
Dimension Length(ยาว)(CM) 12.96
Dimension High(สูง/หนา)(CM) 20.32
Language English
Number of Pages 582

Highlight

Fans of "The Interpretation of Murder" and "The Suspicions of Mr. Whicher" will love "The Yard", a gripping crime fiction novel from debut author Alex Grecian, set in atmospheric Victorian London. During the aftermath of the Jack the Ripper case, Scotland Yard's brand new Murder Squad are faced with their most gruesome crime scene yet. "The Yard" will take you into the dark side of Victorian London and offers a fascinating insight into the birth of CSI. A new era of fear is just beginn view all

All Reviews

Comments & Ratings (0 review)

  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
GRECIAN, ALEX

about author

Alex is the author of the national bestselling historical thrillers about Scotland Yard's Murder Squad: THE YARD, THE BLACK COUNTRY, and THE DEVIL'S WORKSHOP, plus the original Murder Squad ebook, THE BLUE GIRL. He is hard at work on the fourth book in the series, titled THE HARVEST MAN.

He also created the long-running and critically acclaimed graphic novel series PROOF, which NPR named one of the best books of 2009.

Alex currently lives in Kansas with his wife and son. And a cat. And a tarantula.

read more

You may also like

Recommended for you