Asiabooks.com

WHAT WOULD MARY BERRY DO?

Out of stock

฿375
WHAT WOULD MARY BERRY DO?

WHAT WOULD MARY BERRY DO?

 CLAIRE SANDY

Paperback

฿375

Out of stock

With this product, you earn 15 point(s).

Point details

PAYMENT METHOD

payment01 payment02 payment03
คำที่เกี่ยวข้อง SCIENCE & FANTASY FICTION

Synopsis: WHAT WOULD MARY BERRY DO?

Marie Dunwoody doesn't want for much in life. She has a lovely husband, three wonderful children, and a business of her own. But her cupcakes are crap. Her meringues are runny and her biscuits rock-hard. She cannot bake for toffee. Or, for that matter, make toffee. Marie can't ignore the disappointed looks any more, or continue to be shamed by neighbour and nemesis, Lucy Gray. Lucy whips up perfect profiteroles with one hand, while ironing her bed sheets with the other. Marie's had enough: this is the year it all changes. She vows to follow - to the letter - recipes from the Queen of Baking, and at all times ask, 'What would Mary Berry do?' Husband Robert has noticed that his boss takes crumb structure as seriously as budget cuts and with redundancies on the horizon, he too puts on a pinny. Twins Rose and Iris are happy to eat all the half-baked mistakes that come their way, but big brother Angus is more distant than usual, as if something is troubling him. And there is no one as nosey as a matching pair of nine-year-old girls ...Marie starts to realise that the wise words of Mary Berry can help her with more than just a Victoria Sponge. But can Robert save the wobbling souffle that is his career? And is Lucy's sweet demeanour hiding something secretly sour? This is a delicious feast of a funny novel, perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Allison Pearson. **This is a work of fiction, in no way endorsed by Mary Berry, and where neither Mary Berry herself nor her recipes feature.**

Product Details

ISBN 9781447253495
Weight 0.311
Publisher MACMILLAN PUBLISHERS
Book Size (cm.) 130x197x27
Language English
Number of Pages 350

Highlight

Marie Dunwoody doesn't want for much in life. She has a lovely husband, three wonderful children, and a business of her own. But her cupcakes are crap. Her meringues are runny and her biscuits rock-hard. She cannot bake for toffee. Or, for that matter, make toffee. Marie can't ignore the disappointed looks any more, or continue to be shamed by neighbour and nemesis, Lucy Gray. Lucy whips up perfect profiteroles with one hand, while ironing her bed sheets with the other. Marie's had enough: this is the year it all changes. Sh view all

All Reviews

Comments & Ratings (0 review)

  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)

You may also like

Recommended for you