Asiabooks.com

SCENT OF ALMONDS AND OTHER STORIES, THE

With this product, you earn 10 point(s).

How to order

Normal Price ฿325

Special Price ฿260

SCENT OF ALMONDS AND OTHER STORIES, THE
20%

SCENT OF ALMONDS AND OTHER STORIES, THE

Paperback

฿325
฿260
(Save ฿65 )

How to order

With this product, you earn 10 point(s).

Point details
7-14 Business days

PAYMENT METHOD

payment01 payment02 payment03
คำที่เกี่ยวข้อง CRIME & MYSTERY FICTION (& MUR

Synopsis: SCENT OF ALMONDS AND OTHER STORIES, THE

THE SCENT OF ALMONDS AND OTHER STORIES is a collection of short stories from the No.1 international bestseller Camilla Lackberg. Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. Four unmissable stories set in the Swedish fishing village of Fjallbacka and told in Camilla Lackberg's distinctive voice. THE SCENT OF ALMONDS A snowstorm traps a family in a hotel on a tiny island off Fjallbacka - and then a body is discovered in the library. AN ELEGANT DEATH Two sisters witness a murder in a fashion boutique. DREAMING OF ELISABETH Malin is trapped on a boat with a man she is beginning to fear...THE WIDOWS' CAFE Marianne is serving up a dangerous concoction at the Widows' Cafe. Showcasing Camilla's acclaimed talent for combining heart-stopping plots with heart-warming characters, this collection of tales will thrill and delight in equal measure.

Product Details

ISBN 9780007479078
Weight 0.11
Publisher HARPER COLLINS PUBLISHERS UK (GBP)
Book Size (cm.) 11.1 x 17.8 x 1.2
Language English
Number of Pages 192

Highlight

THE SCENT OF ALMONDS AND OTHER STORIES is a collection of short stories from the No.1 international bestseller Camilla Lackberg. Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

All Reviews

Comments & Ratings (0 review)

  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
LACKBERG, CAMILLA

about author

"It was on August 30, 1974 in Sweden that Camilla Lackberg was born. He father was apparently a fan of crime novels because it was the discovery of his personal collection of books that got young Camilla interested in the genre that would someday become the focus of her writing career. Those novels found on the shelf in her home became dear to her. She developed a real passion and sense of excitement from the thrilling storylines that novels of crime are so well known for. Lackberg began writing at an early age. Her enjoyment of the books she read inspired her to do her own writing. As a Christmas present one year, her family showed their support of her favorite hobby, in which she was already demonstrating a great deal of talent, by presenting her with an enrollment for creative writing classes. It seemed from that point on, Lackberg’s future was set in stone. However, it was not writing that she choose for a major when it was time for her to attend college, in spite of how much of her world revolved around the art. When Lackberg graduated from Gothenburg University, she proudly held a degree in economics.

It would be a while before Lackberg actually took her passion for crime fiction seriously as a career. After graduating from college, she worked in the career field granted her through her major, serving as an economist for several years. Nevertheless, her dreams of being a professional writer never faded away. By 2003, Lackberg’s first book was published, entitled Ice Princess. Finally having a book published seems to have made all the difference in her life, because after that first book hit store shelves, her writing career took flight and she was having books published on a regular basis. From that point, new Lackberg crime novels were bein...

read more

You may also like

Recommended for you