Asiabooks.com

GREAT CHRISTMAS KNIT OFF, THE

Out of stock

฿350
GREAT CHRISTMAS KNIT OFF, THE

GREAT CHRISTMAS KNIT OFF, THE

Paperback

฿350

Out of stock

With this product, you earn 14 point(s).

Point details

PAYMENT METHOD

payment01 payment02 payment03
คำที่เกี่ยวข้อง WOMAN FICTION

Synopsis: GREAT CHRISTMAS KNIT OFF, THE

The perfect seasonal tale of how laughter, friends and wacky Christmas jumpers can mend a broken heart. For fans of Trisha Ashley and Jenny Colgan. Heartbroken after being jilted at the altar, Sybil has been saved from despair by her knitting obsession and now her home is filled to bursting with tea cosies, bobble hats, and jumpers. But, after discovering that she may have perpetrated the cock-up of the century at work, Sybil decides to make a hasty exit and, just weeks before Christmas, runs away to the picturesque village of Tindledale. There, Sybil discovers Hettie's House of Haberdashery, an emporium dedicated to the world of knitting and needle craft. But Hettie, the outspoken octogenarian owner, is struggling and now the shop is due for closure. And when Hettie decides that Sybil's wonderfully wacky Christmas jumpers are just the thing to add a bit of excitement to her window display, something miraculous starts to happen...

Product Details

ISBN 9780007597369
Weight 0.27
Publisher HARPER COLLINS PUBLISHERS UK (GBP)
Book Size (cm.) 197x130x22
Language English
Number of Pages 400

Highlight

The perfect seasonal tale of how laughter, friends and wacky Christmas jumpers can mend a broken heart. For fans of Trisha Ashley and Jenny Colgan. Heartbroken after being jilted at the altar, Sybil has been saved from despair by her knitting obsession and now her home is filled to bursting with tea cosies, bobble hats, and jumpers. But, after discovering that she may have perpetrated the cock-up of the century at work, Sybil decides to make a hasty exit and, just weeks before Christmas, runs away to the picturesque village view all

All Reviews

Comments & Ratings (0 review)

  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
BROWN, ALEXANDRA

about author

Alexandra Brown is the author of several bestselling warm and witty novels, including the Carrington's series, The Great Christmas Knit Off and The Great Village Show.

Alex began her writing career as the City Girl columnist for The London Paper which she wrote for two years before giving it up to concentrate on writing novels.

Alex lives in a rural village on the Kent and Sussex border in England, with her husband, utterly adorable daughter (fondly known as QT) and one very shiny black Labrador called Puppy Oscar.

For more about Alex, please visit her website - www.alexandrabrown.co.uk or chat to her on Facebook.com/alexandrabrownauthor and Twitter @alexbrownbooks

read more

You may also like

Recommended for you