Asiabooks.com

CUPCAKES AT CARRINGTONS

Out of stock

฿350
CUPCAKES AT CARRINGTONS

CUPCAKES AT CARRINGTONS

Paperback

฿350

Out of stock

With this product, you earn 14 point(s).

Point details

PAYMENT METHOD

payment01 payment02 payment03
คำที่เกี่ยวข้อง WOMAN FICTION

Synopsis: CUPCAKES AT CARRINGTONS

A deliciously indulgent read from a hot debut writer and first in a series of books set in Carrington's Department Store - where life is sweeter...Perfect for fans of Meet Me in the Cupcake Cafe and Breakfast at Darcy's. Georgie Hart had it all - as a top personal shopper in London, the heady world of Mulberry launch parties and Louis Vuitton goody bags meant she was living the dream. But all that extravagance took its toll on her bank balance and it was time to stop drinking champagne on beer money. Now Georgie runs the luxury bag concession at Carrington's Department store in the pretty seaside town of Mulberry Bay and her lavish spending is confined to a red velvet cupcake with butter cream icing in Carrington's cafe. But her plans for a quiet life are thwarted when Carrington's goes into a recession-busting makeover and soon, with the arrival of Maxine, wielding the axe in her immaculately manicured hands, Georgie is fighting not only for her job, but also for the attentions of her dishy boss, James. And when newcomer Tom arrives, who may or may not be the best thing since sliced bread, Georgie must decide where her loyalties really lie...

Product Details

ISBN 9780007488230
Weight 0.28
Publisher HARPER COLLINS PUBLISHER UK (GBP)
Book Size (cm.) 130x197x30
Language English
Number of Pages 400

Highlight

A deliciously indulgent read from a hot debut writer and first in a series of books set in Carrington's Department Store - where life is sweeter...Perfect for fans of Meet Me in the Cupcake Cafe and Breakfast at Darcy's. Georgie Hart had it all - as a top personal shopper in London, the heady world of Mulberry launch parties and Louis Vuitton goody bags meant she was living the dream. But all that extravagance took its toll on her bank balance and it was time to stop drinking champagne on beer money. Now Georgie runs the lux view all

All Reviews

Comments & Ratings (0 review)

  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
BROWN, ALEXANDRA

about author

Alexandra Brown is the author of several bestselling warm and witty novels, including the Carrington's series, The Great Christmas Knit Off and The Great Village Show.

Alex began her writing career as the City Girl columnist for The London Paper which she wrote for two years before giving it up to concentrate on writing novels.

Alex lives in a rural village on the Kent and Sussex border in England, with her husband, utterly adorable daughter (fondly known as QT) and one very shiny black Labrador called Puppy Oscar.

For more about Alex, please visit her website - www.alexandrabrown.co.uk or chat to her on Facebook.com/alexandrabrownauthor and Twitter @alexbrownbooks

read more

You may also like

Recommended for you