Asiabooks.com

AMERICAN SPY, AN(PROMO)

Out of stock

฿199
AMERICAN SPY, AN(PROMO)

AMERICAN SPY, AN(PROMO)

 STEINHAUER, OLEN

Paperback

฿199

Out of stock

With this product, you earn 8 point(s).

Point details

PAYMENT METHOD

payment01 payment02 payment03
คำที่เกี่ยวข้อง THRILLERS & ADVENTURES FICTION

Synopsis: AMERICAN SPY, AN(PROMO)

World-class spy fiction for a post 9/11 age, starring a black-ops agent to rival Bauer or Bourne. Le Carre may have owned the Cold War, but modern espionage belongs to Olen Steinhauer. Milo Weaver is still haunted by his last job. As an expert assassin for the Department of Tourism, an ultra-secret group of super-spooks buried deep in the corridors of the CIA, he fought to keep himself sane in a paranoid and amoral profession. Now, the Department has been destroyed, and with it Weaver's livelihood. Finally he can spend time with his family - without constantly looking over his shoulder and fixing one eye on the exits. Weaver's former boss is not so settled. For Alan Drummond, Tourism was everything. Now, all he wants is to take revenge on the Chinese spymaster that exploded their operations from within. Weaver tries to persuade him to leave sleeping cells lie, but when Drummond disappears from a London hotel room, Weaver is sucked back down into his old life. Soon, Weaver is sifting through secrets, lies and misinformation. If his time as a Tourist has taught him anything, it's that nothing and no-one can be trusted - even within the CIA itself...It is suitable for readers of John Le Carre and Robert Ludlum.

Product Details

ISBN 9780857896698
Weight 0.214
Publisher ATLANTIC BOOKS
Book Size (cm.) 110x180x20
Language English
Number of Pages 386

Highlight

World-class spy fiction for a post 9/11 age, starring a black-ops agent to rival Bauer or Bourne. Le Carre may have owned the Cold War, but modern espionage belongs to Olen Steinhauer.

All Reviews

Comments & Ratings (0 review)

  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)

You may also like

Recommended for you